No more taking screenshots of people you stalk on Instagram cos you can now ‘bookmark’ them
OK OK maybe you don’t take screenshots of people you stalk but what about a cafe or a place you want to remember and get back to in the future? Well, Instagram is now letting you bookmark Instagram posts and save them in a tab only you can access.
Now you’ll see a new bookmark icon underneath posts in your feed. Simply tap it to save a post to a new, private tab on your profile. There you can see all the posts you’ve saved — and they’re only visible to you.
When you stumble upon a funny video you want to remember, a new outfit you like or even inspiration for an upcoming vacation, you can now keep track of favorite posts right from your profile.
To be honest, I have been waiting for this feature for the longest time, not knowing if it will ever come. Since it is here now, I shall give Instagram some credit, despite being annoying as mentioned in previous article.
Oh by the way, if you still don’t see the ‘bookmark’ buttons, just relax and it will surely come tomorrow. 🙂